Welcome to the new Avivo website! Have a suggestion on how to make this the best possible site?

Internships

Internships at Avivo are a great way to get real-world experience in your field and help Minnesotans achieve wellness in the process.

Avivo offers internships based on our programs’ current needs, and most internships require that you’re enrolled in an academic or licensure program with an internship requirement.

 

Alcohol and Drug Studies Internships:

We offer internships each semester for people studying to be Alcohol & Drug Counselors (LADC).

Opportunities are available for Outpatient Treatment, Family Residential Treatment, and Recovery Maintenance Programs.

Contacts:

Outpatient Treatment and After-Care Programs
Carrie Salsness (LADC, LPCC)
carrie.salsness@avivomn.org
612-752-8080

Outpatient Treatment Program
Todd Borstad (MSW)
todd.borstad@avivomn.org
612-752-8078

Family Residential Treatment Program
612-752-8083

 

Mental Health Internships:

We offer internships each semester for people studying for bachelors of social work (BSW), masters of social work (MSW), licensed marriage and family therapist (LMFT), or licensed professional counselor (LPC) programs.

Opportunities available include Integrated Treatment, Care Coordination/Case Management, and Continuing Care Programming. When contacting us, please specify the specific degree/licensure requirements that your supervisor must have.

Contacts:

Outpatient (CD/MI) Treatment
Carrie Salness (LADC, LPCC)
carrie.salsness@avivomn.org
612-752-8047

Family Residential Treatment Program
612-752-8083

Care Coordination (Housing-MI)
Carrie Johnson,
carrie.johnson@avivomn.org
612-752-8216

Care Coordination (Intensive Case Management)
Julie Munoz
julie.munoz@avivomn.org
612-752-8231

 

Human Services Internships:

We offer internships each semester for people studying to obtain a degree in human services.

Opportunities include working within our Employment Services area, supporting our Youth and Young Parents, Minnesota Family Investment Programs (MFIP), or our Community Support Programs.

Contacts:

Minnesota Family Investment Program (MFIP)
Julie Kizlik
julie.kizlik@avivomn.org
612-752-8630

Youth and Young Parents
Debbie Ferry
debbie.ferry@avivomn.org
612-752-8833

Community Support Programs
Sally Sales
sally.sales@avivomn.org
612-752-8302